Transitioning from an HTC Sense based UI to a Cyanogen tweaked Android UI
The HTC Sense user interface is a nice complement to Android that has it’s benefits and it’s drawbacks. This is a short guide that incorporates two easy steps that helped me switch from an HTC Sense UI to an Android Cyanogen Mod ROM without much pain.

 

HTC Stocks Widget
There is an HTC Sense-style stocks widget called “Scrollable stocks widget” by Paul Ishenin that has really filled a huge void for me and eased my transition. The app works pretty well and if you like the HTC widget then I definitely recommend downloading this to use with LP or ADW.

 

 

HTC-Style Keyboard
The other huge concern is the keyboard, I really like the HTC keyboard and I’m not yet a Swype fan. The answer is below:
Here is the link to an HTC Sense-style keyboard for your HD2: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=624416
I downloaded and installed the second one down on the list for v27 titled “High resolution version (Froyo/2.2)” and it works flawlessly.

 

