I’ve been doing my own testing and concluded that T-Mobile does have one of the fastest if not the fastest data connections when it comes to downloads. So far for me, uploads have been a different issue.

Here is my Android Speedtest on T-Mobile 3G:

Here is a friend of mine’s tethered Sprint 4G speeds using the EVO:

So you can see that T-Mobile 3G is already pretty much as good as Sprint 4G, and this is after all the hype Sprint was putting out and with them charging an extra $10 per month to their customers. While my T-Mobile Internet is $20/mo. with unlimited data. And this is all before T-Mobile’s 2010 year end upgrade to HSPA+ which should more than double the current bandwidth, I cant wait to report back with tests on those speeds.

Thanks for reading.

*Edit*

Here is the previous post on this topic: https://androidontmobilehd2.wordpress.com/2010/08/21/t-mobile-is-super-fast/

