HTC HD2 Thread, and Android Installer Info (USA T-Mobile version)

Just picked up one of these today for $99 w/ a 2-yr contract. I’ve been with T-Mobile for 7-Years now and I have an older plan that isnt even available anymore. I pay $69/mo for 1000 anytime minutes, free nights and weekends, myfaves and unlimited text and Internet.

The Phone will be here by Tuesday, but she included the expedited shipping for free so I’m thinking it may get here tomorrow or Monday.

It comes with WinMo 6.5 so I’m going to install Android. XDA Developers have been working on this project since march of this year. I’m just getting started with this but I believe you can choose between the two operating systems at start-up or you can load Android from windows.

Android loader announcement
Android Loader App Available for HD2 | xda-developers

Android loader thread with instructions
Android Loader v4 App for HD2 – xda-developers

Android on HD2 FAQ
xda-developers – View Single Post – [Discussion]Linux and Android on the HD2 *READ POST4 BEFORE ASKING QUESTIONS*

Development progress of Ubuntu and Android for the HD2
xda-developers – View Single Post – [Discussion]Linux and Android on the HD2 *READ POST4 BEFORE ASKING QUESTIONS*

How to install hardspl for T-Mobile 1024MB ROM phones
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=653614